The 2012 UNICEF Germany Photo of the Year competition

Call For Entries: The 2012 UNICEF Germany Photo of the Year competition

This prize for professional photojournalists and photographers honors the photo series that best depicts a situation or event in children‘s lives worldwide through photojournalistic quality and creativity. The prize-winner of “UNICEF Photo of the Year” will be personally invited to the press conference in December, 18, 2012 in Berlin, Germany.

In order to be a participant I must be nominated. And to be nominated I must send a sample of my photo series to one of three nominators for consideration. I have sent mine to James Whitlowdelano. Within a week I’ll find out whether I have been accepted to participate in the competition.

The images I have chosen show the way children were affected during Kenya’s post-election violence in 2007-2008. Here is a selection of the images I submitted. Fingers crossed!

All Images Copyright (c) Georgina Goodwin. All Rights Reserved

One thought on “The 2012 UNICEF Germany Photo of the Year competition

Leave a comment